GA Council 2017

Colin Prosser

Dr Colin Prosser
GA President

Nick Pierpoint Nicholas Pierpoint
Senior Vice-President:
(Student Conference, Marketing)
David Bridgland Professor David Bridgland
Vice President
(Chair of Publications & Communications Committee, with responsibility for Earth Heritage)
Nikki Edwards

Nikki Edwards
Vice President
(Education Matters)

Graham Williams

Dr Graham Williams

Di Clements Diana Clements
General Secretary
Mick Oates Dr Michael Oates
Meetings Secretary
Ian Sutton Dr Ian Sutton
Overseas Field Meetings Secretary
Sandy Colville Stewart Dr Sandy Colville-Stewart
Minutes Secretary
Liam Gallagher Dr Liam Gallagher
GA Magazine Editor
Jonathan Larwood Dr Jonathan Larwood
GA Archivist
Rebecca Bell Dr Rebecca Bell
Student Liaison
Social Media (Twitter)
Susan Brown Susan Brown
Rockwatch Chairman
Curry Fund Secretary
John Cosgrove Professor John Cosgrove
Secretary to Publications and Communications Committee
Haydon Bailey Dr Haydon Bailey
Curry Fund Chairman & SchoolRocks!
Awards Panel Chairman
John Cooper John Cooper
Social Media (Facebook) and University contacts
Barbara Cumbers Barbara Cumbers - co-opted
Awards Panel Secretary
Paul Olver Dr Paul Olver
Membership Team Chairman
Geoff Swann Geoff Swann - co-opted
Field Meetings Secretary
Geoff Swann

Graham Hickman
UK Field Meetings Secretary

Susan Mariott

Professor Susan Marriott - co-opted
Guides Editor
gerald lucy Gerald Lucy - co-opted
Photo competition & fliers
thomas phillips Thomas Phillips - co-opted
Student Rep
sara osman Sara Osman
anthony Brook Anthony Brook
Graham Hicks Graham Hickman
rhian kendall

Rhian Kendall
Conference 2017

  John Clatworthy
Conference 2018
  Roger Lloyd
Student Conference
  Shaun Lavis
rhian kendall Sarah Stafford
Executive Secretary
Malcolm Hart Malcom Hart
PGA Editor (not on Council)