GA Council

OFFICERS
Vanessa Banks Dr Vanessa Banks
President
president@geologistsassociation.org.uk
Nick Pierpoint Mr Nicholas Pierpoint

Senior Vice President, External Relations & GASS
Lucía Pérez Díaz Dr Lucía Pérez Díaz
Vice President & Awards Secretary
awards@geologistsassociation.org.uk
Mick Oates Dr Michael Oates
Vice President & Indoor Meetings Secretary
Di Clements Mrs Diana Clements
General Secretary
Graham Williams Dr Graham Williams
Treasurer and Data Protection
treasurer@geologistsassociation.org.uk
POSTHOLDERS
Haydon Bailey Dr Haydon Bailey
Chair of Curry Fund & Awards Panel, SchoolRocks!
Di Clements Mrs Alison Barraclough
Education, Safeguarding, SchoolRocks! & Geology from your Sofa
Rebecca Bell Dr Rebecca Bell
Student Liaison & Social Media (Twitter)
David Bridgland Professor David Bridgland
Chair of Publications & Earth Heritage rep
Susan Brown Mrs Susan Brown
Rockwatch Chairman & Chair of Festival Organising Committee
rockwatch@geologistsassociation.org.uk
Sandy Colville Stewart Dr Sandy Colville-Stewart
GA Minutes Secretary & Curry Fund Secretary, GA Librarian
Liam Gallagher Dr Liam Gallagher
GA Magazine Editor
gamagazine@geologistsassociation.org.uk
Dr Graham Hickman
UK Field Meetings Secretary
fieldmeetings@geologistsassociation.org.uk
Jonathan Larwood Dr Jonathan Larwood
Curry Fund Secretary & GA Archivist
Colin Prosser Dr Colin Prosser
Geoconservation
Ian Sutton Dr Ian Sutton
Overseas Field Meetings Secretary
ORDINARY MEMBERS
Professor Tony Doré
Ordinary Member
Peter Jones Mr Peter Jones
Ordinary Member
David Ward Mr David Ward
SchoolRocks! & GeoWeek rep
Miss Janet Wright
Website liaison & Geology from your Sofa
gerald lucy Mr Gerald Lucy
co-opted Photographic Competition & fliers
thomas phillips Dr Thomas Phillips
Co-opted Student representative
John Cooper Mr John Cooper
co-opted Facebook, university contacts
Mr Richard Trounson
co-opted Legal Advice
NON-COUNCIL ROLES
Sarah Stafford Mrs Sarah Stafford
Executive Secretary
sarah@geologistsassociation.org.uk
Ms Geraldine Marshall
Admin Assistant
Susan Mariott Professor Susan Marriott
Guides Editor
Prof. Malcolm Hart
Proceedings Editor-in-Chief
Ms Nikki Edwards
Geolab