GA Council

Nick Pierpoint Nicholas Pierpoint
GA President
Colin Prosser Dr Colin Prosser
Senior Vice-President
David Bridgland Professor David Bridgland
Vice President
(Chair of Publications & Communications Committee, with responsibility for Earth Heritage)
Liam Gallagher Dr Liam Gallagher
Vice President
GA Magazine Editor
Graham Williams Dr Graham Williams
Di Clements Diana Clements
General Secretary
Nikki Edwards Nikki Edwards
Mick Oates Dr Michael Oates
Meetings Secretary
Ian Sutton Dr Ian Sutton
Overseas Field Meetings Secretary
Sandy Colville Stewart Dr Sandy Colville-Stewart
Minutes Secretary
Jonathan Larwood Dr Jonathan Larwood
GA Archivist
Curry Fund Secretary
Rebecca Bell Dr Rebecca Bell
Student Liaison
Social Media (Twitter)
Susan Brown Susan Brown
Rockwatch Chairman
John Cosgrove Professor John Cosgrove
Secretary to Publications and Communications Committee: Awards Panel
Haydon Bailey Dr Haydon Bailey
Curry Fund Chairman & SchoolRocks! Awards Panel Chairman
John Cooper John Cooper – co-opted
Social Media (Facebook) and University contacts
Barbara Cumbers Barbara Cumbers – co-opted
Awards Panel Secretary
Graham Hickman
Field Meetings Secretary
Susan Mariott Professor Susan Marriott – co-opted
Guides Editor
gerald lucy Gerald Lucy – co-opted
Photo competition & fliers
thomas phillips Thomas Phillips – co-opted
Student Rep
sara osman Sara Osman
Graham Hicks Graham Hickman
John Clatworthy – co-opted
Conference 2018
Alison Barraclough
Adrian Champion Adrian Champion
Lucia Perez-Diaz
David Ward
Sarah Stafford Sarah Stafford
Executive Secretary
Prof. Malcolm Hart
PGA Editor (not on Council)